Which do you prefer?

Charlotte and I were sitting here enjoying the evening when a memory of the past came rushing to me. Memory recovery is usually slow but this was quick.

One night, in the early days, a US military unit ambushed a UZS Army patrol. Thankfully it was a tank free battle so damage to the undead and property was limited. Back then the US government thought they could recapture our cities so they wasted massive amounts of infantry trying to. They didn’t even use very many airstrikes to support the poor bastards. I don’t think they were in denial that we could still think and act, albeit with none of the vigor that comes with a heartbeat, but it seem that they thought they could overrun us very easily. It was a odd night. Charlotte almost got out. I guess the live meat was hard to say no to. (Let me get this guy back on track. I was in that battle and it was anything but odd. It was down right freaky! First time I’m in combat against the undead and the bastards were shooting at me. Great, now I’m doing it.) Anyway. Being four stories up it gave us a good view of the battle. I watched the living and undead scurry around, trying to get the one up on each another when a thought hit me. I mean, we move slower than you do but faster than a Romero reject yet we’re not Danny Boyle-esque either.

So, what would a human prefer for an undead devourer? Would you like us to shamble after you in a mindless, dull herd or come swarming at you like angry, blood spewing bees from Satan’s hip pocket? I only ask because some of my kind may be nice enough to give you a choice before… you know. (We all know he means eat you. Geez, let’s not be so vage on the subject.) So leave a comment and let me know your thoughts, but try not to be rude. Understanding, even when one society wants to eat another, is the hallmark of coming together or something like that. Thanks guys and stay delicious!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Memoirs Insights and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

