Bullying

I’m usually the joker of the group but I can’t laugh right now.

This young lady is dealing with serious issues. Some people say words are nothing but sometimes, more so than the bullied wants, words hurt more than physical blows. Some children don’t have support of their parents. Some have it but not the support of their school systems. More often than not school systems seek to spread the blame to both victim and victimizer. There are a lot of parents that are there for their children but they may find their school system doing little to nothing to protect their children. I’ll be the first to say that I don’t have a solution. I do know that dealing with bullying in schools is the school’s job. As parents, we send our children to these places everyday under the impression that they will be kept safe. Unfortunately for some, they wake every weekday morning in dread. It’s easy to say “stand up, fight” but bullying isn’t a one on one contest. The bully has numbers on their side. Some comments one news sights say, “what did she do to provoke this?” All it takes is to be born or live different, to not follow a crowd or to prefer anonymity or solitude. Bullying doesn’t need a reason. My heart goes out to Alye Pollack and kids like her. Hang in there, Alye. This too will pass.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Happenings!, Misc. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

