The purpose

This particular blog is from me, Jason McKinney the author, and not Paul Rierson the zombie and teller of the story Memoirs of the Walking Dead: A Story from the Zombies Point of View. I want to share with you a quandary that has come up recently for me and get your opinions of it.

A relative of mine emailed me about my websites and ,consequently, my book, Memoirs. First off, let me tell you that she did not read the book. Now, in the e-mail she said that all of it was a little difficult to follow and that she didn’t get “the purpose”. I thought “the purpose” was pretty obvious though. The websites are to promote the book and the book was to tell a story. Well, the book was also to get the voices in my head to quit telling me the story and forcing me to write it. I guess we’re all slaves to something. I know, I’m pretty weird that way. Up until now I have blogged from the book’s perspective. Is that what was hard to follow? Does telling a story have no purpose anymore? Does having voices telling me stories and forcing me to write them down make me weird? I thought it was all pretty clear, but what do I know, I just write whatever pops in my head.

So, please, let me know if all of this is hard to follow or if you don’t get “the purpose”. Also, please feel free to share what the voices in your head are telling you.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Happenings!, Misc. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

