Dog World proof has arrived!

Twelve years ago I was inspired to write a novel about a werewolf apocalypse. I wrote a rough few chapters and consigned them away without a thought. Up until two years ago it had always been in the back of my mind but I never did anything about it. Then my family and I were in a head on collision and I finally decided to put it to paper. Now the wheels are in motion to put the idea out for mass consumption. I humbly present to you… Dog World.

As the war in Iraq gathered momentum in 2003, a separate, secret conflict took shape between humans and lycanthropes, or lycans – biped wolves that consume human flesh. Galvanized by the growing human conflict across the globe and intent on seizing the opportunity, the werewolves launch a full-scale assault on humanity, decimating the population and changing the course of history. Captain Paul Demarti, a U.S. soldier on the front lines in Iraq, is among the survivors of the attack and now leads a small band of determined fighters hoping to preserve the human race. As borders between ally and lycan blur, paranoia and anxiety mount. The group learns they must trust one another and work together in order to survive. Hope dwindles as the conflict continues and the humans must decide what they are willing to sacrifice in order to create a future for their kind. Readers craving a compelling story coursing with humor will relish sinking their teeth into Jason McKinney’s furiously fast-paced and viciously fanged Dog World.

Jason McKinney is a writer and storyteller. A busy husband and father of three, he started writing fiction in his spare time for his wife. Dog World is the written answer to his seven-year-old daughter’s questions: Are there any good werewolves and what do they do when they weren’t hairy? McKinney is also the author of the zombie comedy, Memoirs of the Walking Dead: A Story from the Zombies Point of View. He resides in Madison with his family and seven pets.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Dog World Press, Life Happenings! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dog World proof has arrived!

  1. Angela Scott says:

    Okay, Jason. Where can I find your books? Zombie Memoirs–very nice. Dog World–interesting. And humor, you had me at humor.

    Let me know and best wishes.

    ~Angela

Leave a Reply

