Memoirs of the Walking Dead’s first review

null

I’m pleased to say that Memoirs of the Walking Dead has had its first review. Angelica R. Hill of BuyZombie.com has written what I believe to be a glowing review of the book. It’s a warts and all review but very good. I know, I’m being redundant but what can I say? I’m happy. Here’s the link:

http://www.buyzombie.com/2011/05/12/reviews-of-zombie-related-things/memoirs-of-the-walking-dead-review/

For the past couple months I’ve done what every fledgling writer has done; sent out dozens of review copies and waited with bated breath for a review. Well, it’s happened. I was a couple of days late in seeing it because of Emily’s 6th birthday but I found it nonetheless.

Of course, I also found a book site on eBay Australia selling Memoirs of the Walking dead for $19.60 USD. Listen, if you want a copy, email me and I can cut you a much better rate. My book’s good but those people are charging almost $20 with $5.24 shipping and I think that’s way too much. But as Sarah the Seven Year Old Title Machine says, “Whatever!”

But whatever you do, please stop by BuyZombie.com and give my review a look, a like, a retweet or a comment! Any support you give will be appreciated and it’ll be credited to your karma bank account! Until later, thanks for reading and as Paul says, “Stay delicious!”

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Memoirs Press and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Memoirs of the Walking Dead’s first review

  1. Spot says:

    I did go over and give it a read. Yay for reviews!

    I think you’re doing exactly what you should do. Things start slow and then they snowball, right?!

    ♥Spot

  2. That’s generally how things happen. Nothing occurs overnight and if it does, you don’t appreciate it as much. Thanks for the encouragement, Stacey. Sorry I haven’t replied sooner. Life happens, you know. lol

Leave a Reply

