Interview with werewolves.com

I’ve been fortunate enough to have werewolves.com feature me for an interview. I’d like to thank Amanda for giving me the opportunity to be heard and read by them. It was an honor to talk with her.

If you have time, stop over and give a read. It’s another view into that gore sticky mind of mine.
http://www.werewolves.com/exclusive-interview-with-jason-mckinney-author-of-dog-world/

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Dog World Press and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Interview with werewolves.com

  1. amyorizzo says:

    I can’t sleep tonight, so I’m catching up on all your blog posts. (not that you needed to know this.) That was a fantastic interview! I’m going to retweet it in the morning. (and probably read it again) Hurray for bloody apocalyptic werewolves!

    • 🙂 Thank you, Amy. My mom would be proud that someone suffering insomnia would read my work let alone my interviews! I’d like to think I’m unconventional but Mom and my wife agreed that there’s something wrong with me. lol In the world of apocalyptic tales the werewolf has always gotten the short end of the stick. It’s always virus this, zombie that or vampire something or another. It was way past time for werewolves to take their rightful place as humanity’s destroyers! 😉

  2. Antonio Jones says:

    One of the reasons I loved Dog World so much Jason. Werewolf take over needed to be done. I think I might read it again despite having alot of other books to read. Once again Dog World is one of my favorite werewolf books of all time.

    • Thanks, Antonio. After awhile you get tired of reading about zombie apocalypses (and I wrote one of those lol) or sophisticated vampires taking over the world. I’ve always felt that werewolves were never given their fair shake or chance at domination. I’ve always been a werewolf lover and to me, every other monster, plague or world ending situation comes second to a lycan takeover. Thank you for ranking Dog World as one of your all time favs! It means so much to me! 🙂

  3. The werewolves aren’t so much immortal as able to live a looooong time, as long as they change at least once every six months. Just like how Odem was a werewolf but he hadn’t changed in such a long time that he was aging as a normal human. If a werewolf doesn’t change to kick the werewolf gene over to force the virus through the body to regenerate it then the body ages like a normal human’s would. Even the ones like Vance that change every chance they get will eventually die of old age, although they may be in the lower thousands of years before they do, because that’s just how us carbon based life forms roll, lol.

Leave a Reply

