Dog World’s First Review

Dog World received it’s first review!

Quote: “I’ll say it right off the bat, not only is Dog World one of the best werewolf books I have read, it’s one of the best books I’ve read in a long time.” Amanda AKA Moonlight at Werewolve.com

Dog World is the first novel I wrote and was more or less a labor of love that was over a decade in the making. Honestly, I am astounded, humbled and overjoyed that Moonlight loved it so much. I can’t say why I am but that’s just the case. I knew the story was good but I didn’t think anyone would find it that good. 🙂 Now the pressure’s on! I’ve got to make the sequel, Dog ‘Verse, just as good if not better.

What pleases me the most is her enjoyment of not just the story as a whole but of how I cast the vampires that appear in Dog World since she is also a writer for Vampires.com.

Please take the time to go over to werewolves.com, at: http://www.werewolves.com/review-dog-world-by-jason-mckinney/ and read the full review.

My many heartfelt thanks to Moonlight and werewolves.com for reviewing Dog World!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Dog World Press, Life Happenings! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dog World’s First Review

  1. Spot says:

    Awesome review Jason! Congrats!!

    Stacey

    • Thank you, Stacey! It was the second best Father’s Day gift EVER! lol My son was the first. Chris was born the Tuesday before Father’s Day of ’99. I think that statement may be getting old to him though.

      I knew Dog World was good but not the best that someone’s read in a long time. That gives me warm fuzzies.

  2. Antonio J says:

    I loved the book. I put a review on amazon about it. I really cant wait for the next one.

    • Thank you so much, Antonio. I’m thrilled beyond words that you enjoyed it. I can’t say enough how honored I am that you loved Dog World so much. I saw your Amazon review on it a couple of weeks ago and I’ve tried to find you via Twitter and Facebook to say thank you, but I couldn’t so I gave a shout out to you on my Wix website, http://www.wix.com/jasonmckinney/zombieswerewolvesandjasonohmy. It’s on the Undead News page if you want to check it out. After I get the first chapter of Dog ‘Verse finalized, I’ll email it to you as a sneak peek way of saying thank you for your support. 🙂

      • Antonio J says:

        Thank you very much Mr. McKinney I would really like that I even got one of my buddies to get a copy to and he said he will start reading it really soon. Looking forward to the next one. Dog World was awesome.

  3. You are so very welcome, Antonio and thank you for sharing the Dog World gospel (lol) with your friends.
    I hope they enjoy it as much you did. Let’s face it; werewolf fanatics have to stick together. 🙂

    • Antonio J says:

      Ya we do and thank you for writing such an awesome book. It would be an awseome movie and or graphic novel.

  4. Now you’re talking! Either one would be great! For the movie, I’ve got Summer Glau in mind as Sgt. Mitchell.

Leave a Reply

