Promoting PromoteHorror.com or How Omar Usman kicks ass

Do you like horror? Do you like people that promote horror? How about those who promote indie horror in all its glory?

If you answered yes to at least two of those questions then you should follow my friend Omar Usman not only on Twitter but also on his new website, PromoteHorror.com.

Before I get into the awesomeness of the man, the myth, the horror legend, here are a few words from the man himself:

I have been a fan of horror movies forever. One of the first ones I ever saw was the first Nightmare on Elm, and I have loved horror ever since. After watching some pretty bad horror movies a few years ago, I said I could do better than that. So I started trying to write screen plays. I did a few drafts, but never finished. Just too many ideas. Then I decide to just review movies, and 2 years ago started HorrO’s Gory Reviews. Before I knew it, I started doing all kinds of things with the site. Not long into it, I came up with the idea of The Dog Days in Zombieville, and decided to turn my story into a Twitter/blog story. It is the first time I ever put my writings out there beside the reviews of course. And then you know the story of PromoteHorror.com. I’m not sure what’s next, but I think this is enough for me to handle for now. 

Outside of horror, you know I’m studing for CPA exam. Hopefully I will be doing people’s taxes one day. I love the stock market, and try to trade when I can. Also a big NFL, and NBA fan. Thinking about it here are links to my Anniversary post on HorrO. It may give you some more info: http://horrosgoryreviews.blogspot.com/2011/08/horros-gory-reviews-2-year-anniversary.html

Be advised that Mr. Usman works under two Twitter handles, @horrosreview and @PromoteHorror and you’d be remiss for not following him. He’s nothing short of a freaking superman to me. He does what he can, whenever he can, to bring burgeoning Indie horror writers and Indie horror filmmakers to light for the public to notice. He also does a bit of promoting the mainstream, too, but his heart is Indie owned.

What Mr. Usman is doing is no small feat. He does what he does with great care and a great love of horror in all its forms. Once you hit the main site, http://www.promotehorror.com/, you’ll soon realize that he’s truly about the scare.

To demonstrate his love for the independent and mainstream horror genre, you’ll find news and reviews about movies such as Contagion (2011), Creature (2011), Microcinema (2011), Sinister Visions (release date 2012) and the awesome looking Indie Philippine zombie flick, The Grave Bandits (currently in post production).

Also featured is yours truly. I feel honored, blessed and privileged to be featured on Mr. Usman’s website, PromoteHorror.com. For those that are interested in seeing how he’s featured me, you can go here: http://www.promotehorror.com/2011/09/memoirs-of-walking-dead.html

You’d be doing a BIG service to Mr. Usman by not only utilizing that Facebook Like button attached to the site but also by subscribing to Promote Horror. I know he’d appreciate it and so would I.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Memoirs Press and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

