Coffin Hop!

He wants to you to serve… your brains on a silver platter. He also wants you to enter the contests!

It’s almost Halloween!

I know that’s stating the obvious but what’s not obvious is that I am part of the Coffin Hop hosted by Coffin Hop Horror Web Tour.

I’d be remiss in saying that I haven’t been able to blog about it in the past week due to the loss of a router and my inspiration, my 8 year old daughter Sarah, fracturing her elbow. All of that’s another story for another time, though. Now, lets start the HOP!

One of the requirements to be part of the Coffin Hop is to write a Halloween related blog and mine is The Zombie Attack in Bikini Bottom on Halloween Night.

The rules of the Hop are as follows:

1) Have a spooky fun time!

2) Invite your friends and spread the word!

3) This tour starts Monday, Oct 24, 2011 at midnight (PST) and ends Monday Oct 31, 2011 Winners will be drawn and posted November 1, 2011

4) Meet and mingle with the authors! Experience a new destination at every stop! Participate in every site’s contest and be entered for chances to win multiple prizes! Every blog visited is another opportunity to win!

5) Participation at all sites is recommended, but not required. The more sites you hop, the better your chances of winning prizes.

6)Did I mention to have a spooky fun time?

*** Authors have full discretion to choose an alternate winner in the event any winner fails to claim their prize(s) within 72 hours of their name being posted or after notification of win, whichever comes first. Anyone who participates in this tour is subject to these rules. ***

The rules are simple and the prizes are plentiful:

First place winner will receive a part in the upcoming Dog World sequel, a free autographed paperback copy of Dog World, and a PDF or Smashwords copy (depending on the winner’s preference) of Memoirs of the Walking Dead: A story from the zombie’s point of view.

Second place winner will receive PDF or Smashwords copies (again, at their preference) of Dog World and Memoirs of the Walking Dead.

Two runners up will receive either a PDF or Smashwords copy of Dog World or Memoirs of the Walking Dead. It’s entirely up to the two runners up to decide the format and book they want.

Now for the legalese crap that needs to be said. No purchase necessary to enter. All you have to do is comment on this post or the Spongebob post and communicate your desire to be entered into the contest. All entries will be printed out, balled up in a wad, thrown into a old school US military steel pot helmet and then drawn out by my 6 year old daughter Emily. She can’t read all that well yet and is totally impartial.

So enter my contest and have a look around then go on over to Coffin Hop Horror Web Tour and visit all the other sites in the Hop!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Happenings!, Misc. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Coffin Hop!

  1. You can enter me into the contest 😉

    And interesting take on Spongebob.

  2. michael fowler says:

    that is a cool looking skeleton!
    enter me in the contest

  3. Red Tash says:

    Just stopping by to say hello, Coffin Hopper!

  4. J Q Rose says:

    Hey, I love your skeleton photo. Did you make that yourself?

    Hi from a fellow coffin hopper!
    J Q Rose
    http://jqroseauthor.blogspot.com

  5. Jennifer Smith says:

    i would love to be entered to win. Please tell Emily she has to pick me since my niece’s name is Emily LOL. I wish Sarah a speedy recovery. Thanks for the chance

    Jennifer Smith
    JeniiferSmith.ga (at) gmail (dot) com

    • Thank you, Jennifer. Sarah’s cast comes off in a little more than three weeks and I’m not sure she wants that. She loves the cast. 🙂 Consider yourself entered. I’ll drop a bug in Emily’s ear to make you the grand winner. 😉

  6. Hey, Jason. I would love it if you print out my official entry, ball it up in a wad and throw it into that old school US military steel pot helmet in order for precious Emily to draw it from. That would be sweet! *laughs*
    Happy Coffin Hopping!

  7. Rebecca says:

    Hey Hey Horror Homie! Happy Coffin Hop and Happier Halloween!
    I’ll enter the contest.
    Digging that Zombie Uncle pic!

    /Rebecca

  8. Lizzy Ford says:

    HI Jason! Love your method of determining winners. I’d be happy to be entered into the contest! Found you on the Coffin Hop! Lizzy 🙂

  9. Thanks for entering me!! Creepy doll–ugh!!! Love it!
    penelopecrowe.blogspot.com

  10. Tim Ward says:

    Hey Jason,
    It would be pretty cool to be eaten by one of the dogs in Dog World 2. Please enter me in that for sure. That book looks very interesting. Happy coffin hopping and thanks for the giveaway.

  11. Sandy Musick says:

    Enter me in the contest please…can you throw in the cool looking skeleton if I win? I am so loving this Coffin Hop. Happy Holloween & BOO!!!!! (scared ya didnt I)
    sandym1959@gmail.com

  12. Augh! You’re going to the right way for a smart bottom, scaring people like that. lol I found the pic of the zed Uncle Sam on the net and became envious at not having it. The Coffin Hop really is more fun than I expected! Good luck and I hope Emily draws your name. 😉

  13. ashkrafton says:

    I’m totally entering this contest because I miss being held captive to the whim of a 6 yr old girl. (My daughter is now twelve and she’s moved on to straightforward torture)

    Thanks for giving us a picture of the original Uncle Sam, looking a bit worse for the wear. But still as cute as ever. 🙂

    Cheers,
    Ash

    Kraftmatic Adjustable Blog
    #8 on the Coffin Hop
    http://ash-krafton.livejournal.com

    ashkrafton@gmail.com

    • I shudder to think what the world would be like without Uncle Sam, let alone Zombie Uncle Sam. lol I just love being a child’s hostage. The end result the first few years is similar to being a member of the undead. lol Emily’s ready to pull your name out of the helmet. 😉

  14. Julie Jansen says:

    Zombie Attack in Bikini Bottom on Halloween Night! Yay! Happy Halloween, Jason! Thanks for being part of the Coffin Hop. I hope your daughter’s elbow is better soon and she (and you) get to enjoy Halloween!

    • And thank you for Hopping over, Julie. 🙂 Sarah will be getting the cast off in two weeks and I think she’ll miss it. She has an older brother and loves to use it as a club against him. lol Happy Halloween! *Whhhhooooooo*

  15. Jason Darrick says:

    Hey Jason! You forgot to mention that once balled up and inside the US military steel pot helmet, that you’d be mixing them up with your favourite zombie-hacking machete…or something like that. 🙂 Here’s hoping that they cut Sarah’s cast off in one piece, so she can wear it as needed against her brother. Happy Halloween and a very creepy Coffin Hop to you!

    • I hadn’t thought of a zombie hacking machete. My intent was to use my zombie stabbing pitchfork but it won’t fit in the helmet. I machete is a great idea!
      Sarah just came up to me and checked the calender to count the days till it comes off. She definitely wants to keep it. It makes a great club! Creepy Coffin hopping to you, too, Jason!

  16. All right, here goes — I am communicating my desire to be entered into the contest. Did I do that right? 🙂

    Thanks for the contest! You can check out my Coffin Hop giveaway, too, if you like, at my site. Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

