More Halloween Fun!

This Halloween has been so great I just have to share a few of the spectacular things that have happened.

First, I was uber honored by the ever awesome Antonio Jones. He loves Dog World so much he dressed up for Halloween as the character Sergeant Taylor from the book. You rock Antonio, thank you!!

Then, Sarah was given a very special honor by Red Tash author of the blog Welcome to the Darkness. Red Tash loved Sarah’s story Zombie Attack in Bikin Bottom on Halloween Night so mcuh she drew Sarah a special comic strip to illistrate her story. She really is smiling behind there btw :)!

And my kids took in a ginormous haul of candy! Emily was a tattooed Vampire Witch, Sarah was a Scarred Indian Princess and Christopher was a WWII Russian Field Officer. This pic was taken at my mother-in-laws right before we were about to go Trick or Treating. Notice the “orbs” by my mother-in-law in the background.

Now, I know that “orbs” are supposed to be nothing more than specks of dust or refletions of light, but it is still kind of cool to think that maybe, just maybe, it might be the spirit of my father-in-law dead these past 4 years that died in that very house come to spend our favorite holliday with us.

So, that was my Halloween and it was great! I hope you all had just as great as a Halloween as I did!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Happenings!, Misc. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to More Halloween Fun!

  1. Antonio Jones says:

    Glad yourself a spectacular halloween and once again thanks for enjoying the picture, Jason it was fun being Werewolf Sgt Taylor for the night a lot a people loved it.

  2. Sounds like you had a blast, Jason. I always look forward to this time of year, Halloween kicking off the beginning of the holiday season. Up next, Thanksgiving and too much turkey and dressing. Then it’s off to Christmas and wrapping paper flying in all directions… and more food.

    Cheers!
    Rob

Leave a Reply

