My interview with Nashville’s own Dr. Gangrene

Last Friday, 11/11/11, at 11AM no less, I was fortunate to be interviewed by Larry Underwood AKA Dr. Gangrene.

For those that aren’t familiar with the good doctor, he’s Nashville’s award winning answer to Elvira…minus the obvious attributes ;-). What he lacks in those he more than makes up for in charm and graciousness not to mention that he’s the PCP to the ghouls. 

Larry contacted me at the beginning of October before the Nashville Horror and Comic Festival to see if I’d be interested in being interviewed. My answer was an unquestionable, resounding “Yes!”

Dr Gangrene and I at the 2011 Nashville Comic and Horror Festival

For obvious reasons, the month associated with ghosts, ghouls, witches, and werewolves was a busy month for Larry so we arranged for it to take place in November. Now that the month has come, so has the interview. It’s on Dr. Gangrene’s YouTube channel now and will also air later in the year on his show, Dr. Gangrene’s Chiller Cinema.

I went ahead and attached it to this post for your viewing pleasure. So grab a mini bag of popcorn, your favorite beverage and enjoy the sultry sounds of my voice and the semi pleasing visage I call my own. Also feel free to leave a comment on YouTube if you enjoy what you’ve seen. So with no further adieu, on with the show!

If you would like to learn more about Dr. Gangrene, and you defiantly should, his twitter name is @drgangrene, which can be found here: https://twitter.com/#!/drgangrene and his Web Lab can be found here: http://www.drgangrene.com/.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Dog World Press, Life Happenings!, Memoirs Press and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My interview with Nashville’s own Dr. Gangrene

  1. Your interview was awesome, Jason Dog World and Memoirs will def. get more fans after this.

  2. Awesome Jason! I’m tweeting and posting for you too 🙂

  3. J H Sked says:

    Loved that interview, Jason. Hope you get a whole heap of new fans off of it!

Leave a Reply

