Books on Smashwords sitrep – We’re closing that shop down

School circle, everyone. Bring it in and form up on me.

Here’s the deal. Kindle Direct Publishing has this new library lending thing that I will be enrolling in so if you have a freebie coupon, I suggest you use it in the next 24 hours.

I’m going to be trying this new lending library out for the next three months just to see how it turns out. We’re going to try it for 90 days and see where exactly it will take us. While I like Smashwords for the coupon control aspect, I’m not making the sales there as I am on Kindle. I know that sounds mercenary but what can you expect from a writer whose hero is Deadpool?

So in the next 24 hours, you should use that freebie for Memoirs of the Walking Dead or Dog World. I wouldn’t want you to miss out on the awesomeness. 😉

These books are Deadpool approved!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Dog World Insights, Life Happenings!, Memoirs Insights, Misc. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books on Smashwords sitrep – We’re closing that shop down

  1. Jason Darrick says:

    Dude, read the KDP Select contract carefully. Many people aren’t opting in due to a clause that states you can’t have ANY other books with other distributors.

Leave a Reply

