Creepfest 2011 contest giveaway

I’ve been wanting to get to this sooner but the kids have been sick, followed by Tabitha and then I joined them in the journey down the road of coughing, sneezing, and aching infection. I’m still sick but I am pushing through. 🙂

Each of us has a little Ralphie inside.

My contest is simple and straight forward. I want to read, to my kids no less, your horrific true life, real deal Christmas tales. I’m talking about stories like poor Ralphie’s in A Christmas Story. Your story can be as long or as short as YOU want it.

The judges will be my three children, Chris, Sarah, and Emily. The unit of measure will be how loudly they laugh. The longer and louder the laughing the better. Everyone gets a fair shot because I will be reading it and I’ve been told by them that I can make ketchup ingredients hilarious. After reading that, maybe the wife should read your stories to the kids. She does deadpan a damn sight better than I, lol!

Now what do you get out of this little contest. It’s a modest offering, but it’s a prize nonetheless.

First place winner will receive an autographed hard copy of Dog World and a Kindle or PDF copy of the same for reading on the go and a Kindle or PDF copy of Memoirs of the Walking Dead.

Second place will receive a Kindle or PDF copy of Dog World and Memoirs of the Walking Dead.

While third and fourth place will receive a Kindle or PDF copy of either Dog World or Memoirs of the Walking Dead. The choice of book and format will be entirely up to the third and fourth place winners.

Your stories can be submitted as a response to this post and as I’ve been mentioned before the winners will be chosen by my three malignant elfish offspring. The announcement of the winners will be on December 27th.

You should also visit some of my fellow Creepfesters. You’ll find awesome greats like Janet Sked, Axel Howerton, Lisa McCourt, Red Tash, Julie Jansen, and Bloody Bookish. There’s prizes galore no matter where you go and you’ll enjoy a little something from everyone you hop over to visit.

Don’t forget to check back for more Creepfest posts. Upcoming is a review of Wolfsong by Janet Sked, who has also agreed to entertian us with a Holiday Horror Tale and a few great other treats that are perfect for this giving season. If you would like to you can like me on the Facebook widget to the side or subscribe to the blog for atomatic updates of new posts.  

Well? What are you waiting for? Get to writing, get to hopping or both!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Contest, Life Happenings! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creepfest 2011 contest giveaway

  1. Tim Ward says:

    My first Christmas at the in-laws had the best present saved for last. After swords, air-soft guns, zombie books, and all other goodies were opened, a square piece of paper waited alone under the Christmas tree.
    “Is that a present?” Rachel asked.
    “I heard Josiah had something special,” Michaela said.
    Rachel giggled and picked up the folded paper the size of her fingernail. She unfolded, and unfolded, and unfolded–the whole time the family is getting closer to see what’s inside–and her giggling grew by the the fold.
    When she finally had the intricate fold unpacked, she read out loud the message carefully written on the paper. “Who said paper couldn’t be a gift for Christmas?”

  2. lol Paper is magical! Congrats on winning, too. Ahhhh. I miss airsoft. I’ve owned everything from Tokyo Marui to ICS to Classic Army to Echo1. Honestly, I miss my ICS M16A3 the most. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

