Creepmas with Alex Howerton!!

Axel Howerton is a man after my own deranged yet sentimental heart. He’s got a twisted sense of humor and his Star Wars parody is nothing short of inspirational. But like a good man the things that matter most to him are his family and his writing. And I know that a lot you probably feel the same way. That is why I was so honored that Alex spotlighted me on his blog AxelHowerton.com.

Jason McKinney’s DOG WORLD for 12 Days of #Creepmas

Axel is best known for his work as an entertainment journalist and is the former long-time Managing Editor of http://www.eyecrave.net/, where he is still a contributor. He also recently acted as Associate Editor for the first four issues of the horror fiction quarterly Dark Moon Digest, where he is still a frequent contributor. His work has appeared in Dark Moon Digest #3, Dark Eclipse #4, Kitschykoo Magazine, Beatroute, AFB and on the websites My Good Eye, The Den of Iniquity, EyecraveDVD, and many more.

 Axel is also hard at work on a collection of poetry and several new short stories, as well as putting the finishing touches on his second novel, Hot Sinatra, which since my wife and I are huge Sinatra fans the title alone grabbed our attention..

Axel’s short story Living Dead at Zigfreidt & Roy is available at most online retailers or through Smashwords and his story Hum is featured in the anthology A Career Guide To Your Job In Hell, alongside the likes of Scott Phillips, Robert Vardeman, Scott S. Phillips, Nathan Long and Victor Milan.

Click here for the Amazon listing!

And then click here for more hellish goodiness!

So, go on over and have a read of what he has to say about me, Dog World and all of the other fabulous authors he has spotlighted over Creepfest, like Lori Whitwan author of Monsters Unmasked, Kim Koning and  Julie Jansen author of Santa’s Bones . Also, you have got to check out Axel’s Lending Library. And I have to give the before mentioned parody another shout out. If you like Star Wars then you will love his short story Dark Flush of the Sith. Just be warned, be prepared to laugh!

Happy HorrorDays! (Pun brough to you by twitter mate and freaking all around lycan good guy Daemonwulf)

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Dog World Press and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creepmas with Alex Howerton!!

  1. Thanks, man. I am flattered and most appreciative of the shout-outs. Speaking of the Lending Library, the first four chapters of Hot Sinatra are available there as well. And, again, fellow readers… if you haven’t yet… get your eyeballs on a copy of DOG WORLD.

    • Thank you, Axel. I enjoyed the first chapters of Hot Sinatra. It was very noir feeling and I love that stuff. My wife’s reading it now and the fact that Sinatra is in the title was a big plus for her! My readers should check it out! 🙂

  2. last_lines says:

    Hi Jason
    Great site 🙂
    Isn’t it great to be spotlighted by Axel?!
    Will check out the spotlight on you asap!
    Hope you have a SUPER Christmas!
    – Kim
    creeping from “Wrestling the Muse”

    • Hey Kim. Janet writes a great story. Starting in January, she and I will be collaborating on a story together. We’re both really excited about it. 🙂
      It really is. Axel is one hell of a writer and not to mention he’s one of the nicest guys I’ve ever met. Thanks for stopping and having a look around. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

