Well, the last day of and post for 2011

From my family to yours.

I usually get a bit melancholy at the end of a year, but this New Year’s the exception. While I’ll miss the old year for some unknown reason, I am looking forward to 2012, and not just because of my morbid curiosity to see what will happen on 12/21/2012. 🙂

No, I’m looking forward to a renewed life and a fresh start. Like I’m sure most people are.

2011 has been good to my family and I. The accomplishments are too long to list and the people I’ve met that’ve made an impact on me are even longer. I have meet so many wonderful people through Twitter, Facebook and Angelic Knight Press. This year has been an exciting new adventure in writing and I’d like to say ‘Thank You’ to all of you that have supported me especially when my spirits were down. 

One thing that has made the year so wonderful and that I am grateful for are the people who have enjoyed my books and sang praises about them for all to hear. One such person is the proprietor of Werewolves.com, Moonlight.

Moonlight has published a post titled, My 2012 Werewolf Wish List, and she’s included Dog World in it. She’s no stranger to Dog World and it appears that she’s eagerly awaiting for the sequel, which is 2/3 of the way completed. She also listed me in her All Hallow’s Read list, did a review of Dog World that left me speechless and was the one of the first to do an interview with me.

I’m honored by her praise of Dog World. In 2012, I look forward to more werewolf love and to whatever may come my way. Like I’ve said, for the first time in my life, I’m actually excited about the New Year.

Until next time, thanks for reading and as my lycan and zombie friends would say, Stay Delicious!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Dog World Press and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Well, the last day of and post for 2011

  1. Antonio J says:

    I do look forward to more werewolf love too, Jason I hope you have a happy new year and hope everything goes well for your family too.

  2. Have a wonderful New Year. Arrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooooooooooo!

  3. Jason, so glad that I met you and your fantastic books. You deserve all the kudos and great reviews. Like you, I’m looking forward to the new year. Oh, the possibilities 🙂 Happy New Year!!!

    • 🙂 Thank you, Jennifer. I, too, am blessed to know you and your work. When I mention the list of people that’s too long, you’re at the top. The possibilities of the coming year are truly boundless! Happy New Year to you and yours! *Loves to toot on noise makers*

Leave a Reply

