One of the new columnists for Book Trailer Showcase is…

Me!

Hey, guys and girls. I’m happy to announce that I’ve been selected to be a horror columnist on Book & Trailer Showcase. Myra Nour first approached me a few days ago, inquiring if I’d be interested in a position as a horror columnist. Naturally I said, “Yes!” The catch though was for me to submit two works from a published blog. I’ve done a few of those, but the hard part was picking which one. All the blogs I’ve appeared on are pretty outstanding, but I was able to choose. I submitted my examples and Myra loved them enough to welcome me aboard. Outstanding, right?

Now, when you go to her site, don’t freak out. You’re at the right page and yes, it’s all romance at first sight. Myra is a published romance author and a lover of horror that happens to be branching out to include horror in the Showcase as well. If you dig hard enough, you might find me lurking around thereabouts.

My first article will be appearing at the first of April. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I can do Myra and BTS proud as well as amuse and/or entertain you, the reader.

For my horror writing mates out there, Myra’s on the lookout for you so let this be your official invitation to join up. She offers a great variety of advertising options for first time and seasoned authors at outstanding rates. Even if you aren’t committed to going that route, take the time anyway to look around.

Wow. That reads like a sales pitch. Normally I hate salesman and sales pitches for no other reason than their annoyances make them taste like bad Sloppy Joe.

So with all that aside, do us both a favor and check her out. If you like what you see, contact Myra and let her know I sent you.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Life Happenings!, Misc. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One of the new columnists for Book Trailer Showcase is…

Leave a Reply

