Sheriff Teddy’s big kick off

Deputy Brownie. Always on the lookout for trouble…or squirrels.

Last night I finally published the book that truly started me on my writing career, Sheriff Teddy and the Mysterious Egg Thieves. I started and finished it in the space of a month as a side project while working full-time and I never did anything with it… until two weeks ago.

I know it’s more than outside the realm that I’m known to write, but anyone that knows me knows that I have a soft spot for children. I hope it will be well liked and I feel that it’s a fitting tribute to my butt biting buddy, Teddy.

This weekend, May 12th and 13th it will be available for free on Kindle. The reason is a dual thing for me. Emily’s birthday is tomorrow, she’ll be seven, and she loves it let’s face it, it’s good publicity.

By the way, the dog on the cover isn’t Teddy. It’s Brownie, his rambunctious deputy and fictional nephew. Like Teddy, Brownie has a proud face and is a loyal protector of his family. He doesn’t seem to mind having his picture splashed across the internet and I hope he can handle the fame he’ll receive.

I have to thank Tabitha for pushing me to write the Sheriff Teddy series and release them. If it weren’t for her, I wouldn’t be here. Thanks, babe.

For those that would like to get a copy, you can go to Amazon and pick it up. 🙂

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Misc., Sheriff Teddy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sheriff Teddy’s big kick off

  1. Cool, Jason! I went to share the kindle version on Facebook and the image was all funky, like a collection of amazon carts and yellow bars. Also, are you going to give people links to buy this thing? 😉

Leave a Reply

