Let’s do some movie quotes

It’s Sunday and I’m feeling a little goofy. I want anyone that views this post to comment with their favorite movie quote. I’d like to see the line along with the character that said it and in what movie. It can be a single sentence or a paragraph. I’ll go first with one that stuck with me since I was a kid.

“And now you understand. Anything goes wrong, anything at all… your fault, my fault, nobody’s fault… it won’t matter – I’m gonna blow your head off. No matter what else happens, no matter who gets killed I’m gonna blow your head off. ” John Wayne-Big Jake

And now you understand…

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Let’s do some movie quotes

  1. “I’ve got a package people!” – Jim Carrey/Ace Ventura (actually, Scarface was the first that came to mind, but that seemed too easy)

    • You could’ve done both. 🙂 I remember that line. Now I’m going to be smirking at the image of him walking down the sidewalk kicking that package and just being Jim Carrey. lol

  2. Missy Frye says:

    This one is from Parenthood (1989) – Tod: You know, Mrs. Buckman, you need a license to buy a dog, to drive a car – hell, you even need a license to catch a fish. But they’ll let any butt-reaming asshole be a father.

  3. “Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father… prepare to die!” – Inigo Montoya from The Princess Bride.

  4. Elena Dillon says:

    “As you wish..” Westley, Princess Bride
    =)

  5. martintracey says:

    Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels. Vinnie Jones – “It’s been emotional.”

Leave a Reply

