Upcoming birthday?! Let’s celebrate with free ebooks!

Fellow author, or ravenous monster. You decide.

September 10, 2012 my daughter, Sarah McKinney, will turn 9 years old. Born on 9/10/03 at 9:09AM (the nurse meant to put 9:10AM on the birth certificate for no other reason than the sheer coolness of it, but didn’t) this “child” developed a noodle eating fetish that is feared in Italian restaurants around the nation and became the bane to existence of her older brother, Christopher. The old saying of  beware of what you wish for applies to him since he was the one that asked for a sister.

Regardless! To celebrate the day, my children’s chapter book, Sheriff Teddy and the Mysterious Egg Thieves, and my horror short story collection, Hell is What You Make of It, will be available for free, all day, for Kindle, on her birthday.

Some of you may be scratching your heads, thinking, “I get the kids book being free, but the horror collection? What the hell is up with that?” Well, the horror collection features a Spongebob Squarepants/zombie mashup written by Sarah. It was my way of helping her become a published horror writer. It’s what she wants to do when she grows up. Weird, I know, but who am I to crush a child’s dreams?

So help us celebrate this event and spread the word about free, awesome ebooks. Come on, now. You can’t beat free, fun ebooks.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Life Happenings!, Sheriff Teddy, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

