My apologies on my absence

A Young Marine, a gyspy, and the daughter of Frankenstein’s Monster walk up to a sci-fi character and demand delicious sweets.

It’s been almost two months since I’ve done a post and it’s time I did one. It’s the night before Halloween (Devil’s Night in some areas) and I’ve just completed carving three pumpkins with the family. I know I’m not the only one to partake in this yearly ritual tonight.

It’s been an wild month for us here. On the first I began working full time again for what I can only describe as the best company I’ve ever been employed by. We’ve had to make some adjustments to this, some minor and some major, but it’s been worth it.

For my fans that have questioned where I’ve been and whether or not I’m still writing let the above paragraph serve as an explanation and as for the writing I am still cranking away tales.

I’ve gotten 265 pages out of a possible 350 written for the sequel to Dog World completed, and I am 85 pages into proofing those 265 already written. The goal is to have it completed and ready for Kindle at the very least by the end of February 2013. This is an objective I know I can make. Believe it or not, since I’ve begun working I can write with a clearer mind. I know that’s weird, but it’s true. Working full time again has renewed my love, no not love, but passion for writing. What can I say? I’ve always been an oddball.

The picture above was taken last Friday at my office. The company, MorphoTrust USA, had allowed employees kids to trick or treat from cubicle to cubicle. To say everyone had a great time is an understatement. They even allowed the employees to dress up.

On that Friday Emily dressed up as Frankie Stein from Monster High, Sarah was a gypsy, and Chris went the route of putting on his Charlie uniform and going as, you guessed it, a Young Marine Private First Class. For those wondering, that’s Leela from Futurama giving them candy.

Just know that I am still with the world and doing my best for my family, my fans, and my friends.

Until the next time, Happy Halloween, stay safe, and as my protagonist from Memoirs likes to say, stay delicious, my living peeps.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Life Happenings! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My apologies on my absence

  1. Congrats on the new job, Jason!

  2. Roxy says:

    Love the “about Jason McKinney” part on here… didn’t take you for being the werewolf loving, zombie wrangling type. 🙂 word slinging….yeah that’s totally you!!! HAHA GANG BANG! LOL

  3. Roxy says:

    #GANGBANG

Leave a Reply

