WerewolfCon refund cometh!

Today I received some great news and just in time for the holidays! Robert Griffiths, one of the organizers for Werewolf Con, called to inform me he is issuing me a refund for the table I bought for WereWolf Con that was supposed to take place in May of 2012.

I’d given up on ever receiving anything concerning a refund from WerewolfCon months ago. I chucked it all up to a hope gone south and moved on with my life.

For those who aren’t in the know about that debacle, you can go here and read up on that misadventure. Then come back here and scroll down (past the Emily approved Popotan pic) to read the rest of this post about what happened today.

She may not be singing Jingle Bells correctly.

She may not be singing Jingle Bells correctly.

I was at work when my wife emailed me saying that Robert Griffiths, business associate of Jordan Polintan in Werewolf Con, had called to confirm my email address to issue a refund for my table. To be honest, I couldn’t believe it, but there it was in ye olde bank.

Long story short is Mr. Griffiths states that he has been in litigation with person or persons unknown to me over the funds for Werewolf Con ever since everything to do with the Con went pear-shaped and had just gotten the money today. He let my wife and I know that he is in the process of issuing refunds to others like me that were involved with Werewolf Con. It sounds like he wants to disperse the money back to where it should be, and for that I am thankful. Let it be known that I’ve always believed in Christmas miracles.

Mr. Griffiths did inquire to my wife if I would take the WerewolfCon or Just a Con post down and she said she doubted it. She’s correct, I don’t intend to. I’m leaving it up for my own reasons, but I have made an update on that post that the debt has been made good.

So, thank you to Mr. Robert Griffiths for his integrity, and I hope all those affected by WerewolfCon as I was join me in saying thank you and Happy Holidays!

Note:
I made an error in who the litigation involved and for that I apologize. The correction has been made. My only regret is that communication over the last seven months concerning recovering funds had been as good as communication in regards to correcting a misquote in a blog.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Dog World Press, Life Happenings! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WerewolfCon refund cometh!

  1. Pingback: Werewolf Con or just a con |

  2. Pingback: A good year for women werewolves - As You Were | As You Were

  3. Glad to hear at least one person involved in this event was interested in seeing people treated fairly. Great news, just in time for Christmas!

    • I agree. I’d given up and gotten over it and then there it was. It was bizarre that you mentioned it on your blog and later that day a refund occurs. I find it a very wonderful coincidence. I’m classifying it as a Christmas miracle.

  4. That’s great news, Jason! I’m glad to hear you finally received your refund. Be sure to give Emily something nice for Christmas. 🙂 Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    • Thanks, Rob. I wasn’t expecting one ever so it was a very pleasant surprise. I’m looking to get Emily a box set of the Popotan anime series that the picture comes from for Christmas. 🙂 Merry Christmas to you and yours as well!

Leave a Reply

