Hell yeah werewolves are fucking awesome!

Dog_World__Gone_to_H_Cover_for_Kindle

That’s right. Werewolves, lycanthropes, skin walkers, changelings, whatever you choose to call them, are goddamned, fucking awesome like nothing else can be. They’re not even second to zombies, and I love a good zombie tale. Let’s face it, werewolves can’t be beat.

Even as I write this, I’m listening to The Killers’ All These Things That I’ve Done, and the creative juices are flowing. Bear with me, please. I left my job yesterday to return to writing so I’m still all cracked out on my joy-gasm. Yeah, that’s right; I’m off the chain and out of my whole damn mind… again.

So earlier last week I reached out to my Facebook fans and asked what attracted them to werewolves in the first place. It’s a fair question that demands an answer. If not demands, then maybe it’s asking nicely with a bit of gnashing teeth and grasping claw for emphasis.

My lycan buddy and Dog World Grand Poobah, Antonio Jones, said he’d get back to me about that. He’s a true lycan aficionado, and needed much time to think on it. He still hasn’t gotten back to me. lol

Janet Sked, fellow author and all around best friend, points out that , They’re fast, tough, & don’t suffer any of the miserable little diseases that make life painful.” She nailed it there. Anyone that has seen a werewolf film, good or bad, or read any piece of werewolf fiction will know that lycanthrope are some terrible mothers to put down. Their resistance to damage or illness has always been a big drawing factor to me. Matter of fact, I’m returning to finishing my novel, Werewolves of the Dead to see how tough they really are. A word about Janet before we move on; she’s a top notch writer and illustrator. She’s given me no-BS assessments on everything I’ve written. Aside from Tabitha, no other person has said flat out, “All due respect, mate, but this is utter shit. You can do better. Now give us a hug, love.”

Facebook friend and fan, Terry Lane, says, Werewolves are the bridge between our animal and human natures. They are other, and they are us.” That’s a true statement. No matter how far up on the evolutionary chain we may be, we’re still no different in the pack mentality than wolves. The only difference between us and wolves is that wolves don’t turn on each other for shits and giggles. That’s just my take on that at least.

Stuart Conover, fellow author and editor of BuyZombie.com.. Tails wagging.. Panting.. Totally docile killing machines” This may or may not upset lycanthrope enthusiasts. For me, it made me laugh. Stuart is a zombie fanatic. No, that’s wrong. He’s a zombie super-fanatic, and a great guy to boot. He and Angelica Hill gave Memoirs of the Walking Dead: A story from the zombie’s point of view a chance when a lot of people wouldn’t. Even if he hadn’t I still would have laughed at his comments. Thanks, Stuart.

But my favorite comment PERIOD is Dog World Super Mistress Supreme Diane Hershfield saying, How can you not love werewolves? The perfect lifeform- and such badasses!” Too right, Diane! They are the perfect life form and are total unstoppable badasses! This reasoning, and Diane’s devotion to animals, is why she is in the top of my werewolf fan list.

I’ve received a lot of comments on this post, the majority of which came in Facebook private messages rather than public Facebook comments. I used only the public Facebook comments for this post. I’m assuming, that the message was meant to be private so I held those back in confidence. I know someone is reading this and thinking, or even saying aloud, “to assume is to make an ass of you and me.” Well, let me say this, I can make an ass of myself with out any assistance from anyone. My wife will tell you I’ve been doing it on my own since 1975.

Thanks for reading, all, and I’ll be back next week with a post delving into the zombie side of love. Stay delicious, my living peeps.

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Dog World Insights, Memoirs Insights, Misc., Werewolves of the Dead and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

