Happy Easter, my living delicious peeps!

Well, it’s Easter and 9:09 AM CST as I write this. It’ s been too damned long since I posted anything so I thought I would do this update while everyone is still asleep and peace reigns in my home.

Recently I received a Facebook message from a fan asking what I was up to these days. My answer was simple: I’m working and writing. I’m writing whenever I can, which is usually on my lunch break, or when my son is at drill. What am I working on? Dog World Gone to Hell Part 2? Nope. Memoirs of the Walking Dead: Tail of an Undead Pussy…Cat? Nope, but I do want to return to this one with a vengeance. Then what the fucking hell am I working on? Werewolves of the Dead.

I’ve been proofreading what I’ve written so far, and I’ve gone from 102 completed pages to 136. I’ve started at the beginning of this once abandoned story, and I must say I love what I’m seeing. Why did I give up on this if it’s so good? Hell if I know, but it’s back.

So that’s what I’ve been doing. I haven’t given up writing. I’m just busy being dad, husband, bread-winner, and author.

Now, to commemorate this Easter holiday, I bring some undead laughter starring the original miracle man, Jesus Christ. Happy Easter!

About Jason McKinney

I'm a word slinging, werewolf loving, zombie wrangling, scare master author, husband and father of three. When I'm not writing, I'm blathering nonsense to the world or taking orders from the family. You have my thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the madness and mayhem! Stay delicious, my living peeps!
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

